Skip to content

Quran Habit vs Muslim Pro

This page is published by the makers of Quran Habit. Every Muslim Pro fact below comes from their own public materials, read on 7 September 2026, and the rows where Muslim Pro is ahead are argued first rather than last.

You want one app for the whole day: prayer times, the adhan, the qibla, and the Quran somewhere in there too.

This is the comparison where the honest answer depends most on what you are actually asking for, because the two apps are not the same shape. Muslim Pro is a companion for the whole day. One install gives you prayer times, Athan notifications, Qibla, an Islamic calendar, duas, a prayer and fasting tracker and a community feed, with a Quran reader among them. Quran Habit does one job and has no prayer times and no qibla at all.

So if the question is "which app should be on my home screen", theirs covers more of the day than ours ever will, their store listing is published in 22 languages to our 13, and both of those are real advantages we are not going to argue with.

Two things do separate the apps once you are actually reading. One is what the reading looks like. The other is advertising, and on that row their own materials are unusually clear.

Their column below was read from their site, their help centre and their store listings on 7 September 2026.

Where Muslim Pro beats us

On breadth, and on reach. One Muslim Pro install also gives you prayer times, Athan notifications, Qibla, an Islamic calendar, duas, a prayer and fasting tracker and a community feed. Quran Habit does one job. Their reach is ahead of ours and the two numbers now measure the same thing: their App Store listing is published in 22 languages, English and 21 more, ours in 8 (English, Turkish, Russian, German, French, Indonesian, Malay and Arabic, measured 8 September 2026). If you want a single app for the whole day, we are not it.

What Quran Habit is

A free Quran app and website built around one idea: that the hard part is not finding the Quran, it is coming back to it tomorrow. Everything below is free to read, with no advertising anywhere. On this page the honest framing is a second app, not a replacement.

  • The mushaf you know. Page-accurate images, all 604 Madani pages, plus IndoPak at 610 and Naskh at 612.
  • 43 translation languages and a 13-language interface, right to left for Arabic, Persian and Urdu.
  • Word by word meanings in 14 languages, with per-word audio for learners.
  • 40 reciters, 11 of them with word-level timing so the word highlights as it is recited.
  • Tajweed colour script, and 4 scripts in all.
  • Habit, not guilt. Streaks built to survive a bad day, khatm plans, and 33 weekly reading leagues.
  • 84 Quranic duas and the 99 names, and the Hijri seasons the khatm plans are built around.

Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play Quran Habit is on Google Play and the App Store.

What Quran Habit looks like

Our own screens, from the shipping app. Muslim Pro's own App Store screenshots are further down this page, taken from their listing.

The mushaf tab: the page you stopped on, and no advert between you and the text The mushaf tab: the page you stopped on, and no advert between you and the text
The mushaf tab: the page you stopped on, and no advert between you and the text
A khatm plan on a date, with the day you are on marked A khatm plan on a date, with the day you are on marked
A khatm plan on a date, with the day you are on marked
The home screen. One subject rather than five, and no advertising on any tier The home screen. One subject rather than five, and no advertising on any tier
The home screen. One subject rather than five, and no advertising on any tier
The Ramadan plan, thirty days on one calendar, with the pages a day it needs The Ramadan plan, thirty days on one calendar, with the pages a day it needs
The Ramadan plan, thirty days on one calendar, with the pages a day it needs
Tasbeeh, with a target per dhikr and a running count Tasbeeh, with a target per dhikr and a running count
Tasbeeh, with a target per dhikr and a running count

The feature table, in this comparison's order

The first row of this table is the one that usually decides it, and it goes to them.

Yes: their materials state it. No: they state its absence, or it is checkable from outside and checkably absent. Not stated: they are silent, which is never counted as a missing feature. We are held to the same rule, and our own column is read from our own store listings the same way.

  • 5 rows Quran Habit states and Muslim Pro's materials do not
  • 1 row Muslim Pro states and Quran Habit's do not
  • 7 rows both state
  • 3 rows neither states

The one row we lose: Prayer times in the app.

Feature Quran Habit Muslim Pro
Prayer times in the app Does the same app also give prayer times, Athan or Qibla? No Not in the app: no prayer-time screen, no qibla. They exist on this website only. Yes Prayer times, Athan notifications, Qibla, an Islamic calendar and duas, in the same install. Muslim Pro's own site, their App Store listing and their Google Play listing, read 7 September 2026
No adverts Is the free tier free of advertising? Yes None anywhere, and Google Play carries no "Contains ads" label on our listing. No Ads on the free tier, by their own words: their help centre says the app is sustained "through advertisements". Google Play carries the "Contains ads" label and their App Store page declares "Contains Advertising". Muslim Pro's own site and their Google Play listing, read 7 September 2026
Tajweed colouring Is tajweed shown as colour in the reading view? Yes A tajweed colour script, one of the four. Yes Yes, free, and on three scripts, with a Show Tajweed Colours toggle and a tap-to-explain "What is Tajweed?" panel. Muslim Pro's own site, read 7 September 2026
Works offline Do their materials state that reading works with no connection? Yes Both our store listings state it: the full Quran offline in four scripts, and any reciter kept on the device by surah or in full. The page-image mushafs are downloads. Yes Partly, and Premium decides how much. Their help centre offers "Streaming" or "Download for offline listening" and puts the full recitation download behind Premium; translations are downloadable too. Muslim Pro's own site, read 7 September 2026
Page-accurate mushaf Does a page on screen match a page of a named printed mushaf? Yes All 604 Madani pages as page images, plus IndoPak at 610 and Naskh at 612. Not stated Page and List display modes, and their help centre says the Page view aims "to recreate the experience of reading a physical copy of the Quran". No printed edition is named and no line count is given, so a page-for-page match is not stated. Muslim Pro's own site, read 7 September 2026
Khatm plan Is there a dated plan for finishing the whole Quran? Yes Dated plans, including the seasonal ones. Yes A khatam planner with deadline pacing and daily reminders. Muslim Pro's own site, read 7 September 2026
Reading streak Does it count consecutive days of reading? Yes Built to survive a bad day rather than punish one. Yes A prayer and fasting tracker with streaks. Muslim Pro's own site and their App Store listing, read 7 September 2026
Quran text free Can you read the whole Quran without paying? Yes Free to install; the whole Quran is free on this website with no account. The text and the word-by-word are never put behind a paywall. Yes Core features are free. Their help centre: "we have decided to keep the application free with an optional Premium upgrade", and their tier table lists a separate "Muslim Pro 'No Ads'" product alongside Premium. Muslim Pro's own site, read 7 September 2026
More than one script Is more than one mushaf script or edition offered? Yes 4 scripts, 10 mushaf choices. Yes Three Arabic scripts, named in their tajweed article: "Indopak, Uthmani, Mushaf Al-Qur'an Standards". No printed mushaf edition is named. Muslim Pro's own site and their App Store listing, read 7 September 2026
Word-by-word meaning Is there a translation under each individual word? Yes Word-by-word meaning in 14 languages, with per-word audio. Not stated Not advertised in their materials. Muslim Pro's own site and their App Store listing, read 7 September 2026
Word-level audio Is audio aligned to single words, not only to whole ayat? Yes 11 of the 40 reciters carry word-level timing. Not stated Not stated. Muslim Pro's own site and their App Store listing, read 7 September 2026
Word grammar and roots Are root, lemma, morphology or verb forms shown per word? No No root, no lemma, no morphology, no verb forms. We give the meaning and stop. Not stated Not advertised in their materials. Muslim Pro's own site and their App Store listing, read 7 September 2026
League or leaderboard Are readers ranked against other readers? Yes 33 weekly reading leagues, plus streak and friends tables. Not stated A community feed, but no ranked league or leaderboard is stated. Muslim Pro's own site and their App Store listing, read 7 September 2026
Checks your recitation Does it listen to you recite and flag mistakes? No No speech recognition of any kind. The app never listens to you. Not stated Not stated. Muslim Pro's own site and their App Store listing, read 7 September 2026
Source code public Is the source published under a licence anyone can read? No Closed source. Not stated Not stated in their materials. Muslim Pro's own site, read 7 September 2026
iPhone app Is there an App Store listing today? Yes On Google Play and the App Store. Yes A live App Store listing. Their App Store listing, read 7 September 2026
The Muslim Pro documents every row above was read from

A row rests on one of these or it is not here. A claim from a help centre with no stable address is named in the cell instead of linked.

Prayer times in the app

Theirs, and this is the whole reason most people install it. Prayer times, Athan, Qibla, calendar and duas in one place. Quran Habit has none of them: the app has no prayer-time screen and no compass, and the prayer times on this website are a website feature, not an app one.

No adverts

Ours. Their help centre says the app is sustained "through advertisements", Google Play carries the "Contains ads" label on their listing and carries none on ours, and their App Store page declares "Contains Advertising". Their tier table lists a paid "No Ads" option, so the adverts are removable by paying. If adverts between you and the text is the thing you cannot live with, that is the row that decides it.

Tajweed colouring

Both, and theirs is free with tap-to-explain rules built into the reading view. Ours ships as one of four scripts. Neither of us is behind here.

Works offline

Both are stated, and theirs is partly paid. Their help centre offers "Streaming" or "Download for offline listening", puts the full recitation download behind Premium, and documents downloading translations. Our listings state the full Quran offline in four scripts, with any reciter kept on the device by surah or in full.

Page-accurate mushaf

Ours, and by less than this page used to claim. Muslim Pro has a Page view, and their help centre says it aims "to recreate the experience of reading a physical copy of the Quran". What they do not do is name a printed edition or give a line count. Quran Habit reads as page images of all 604 Madani pages, so the page on the screen is the page you know.

Khatm plan

Both. Their khatam planner paces to a deadline with daily reminders; ours does the same and adds the seasonal plans. This row is a draw.

What Muslim Pro shows on its own listing

Their images, not ours. These are the first 3 screenshots on Muslim Pro's App Store listing, read on 8 September 2026. They are what the publisher chose to show, and none of them was taken from inside the app.

Muslim Pro screenshot 1 of 3, from its App Store listing
Image: Bitsmedia Pte Ltd, from the Muslim Pro App Store listing
Muslim Pro screenshot 2 of 3, from its App Store listing
Image: Bitsmedia Pte Ltd, from the Muslim Pro App Store listing
Muslim Pro screenshot 3 of 3, from its App Store listing
Image: Bitsmedia Pte Ltd, from the Muslim Pro App Store listing

Choose Muslim Pro if

Install Muslim Pro if you want one app for the whole day and you are content with adverts on the free tier. Prayer times, the adhan and the qibla are not things Quran Habit will ever give you.

Choose Quran Habit if

Add Quran Habit if the Quran part is the part you actually care about: real mushaf pages, no adverts on any tier, and a habit layer built around reading rather than around the five prayers.

The bottom line. Most people who use both keep Muslim Pro for the day and open ours to read. That is a reasonable outcome and we are not going to pretend otherwise.

Questions

What makes Quran Habit one of the best Quran apps?

The table above, rather than a slogan. Against Muslim Pro it gives Quran Habit five of the sixteen rows: No adverts, Page-accurate mushaf, Word-by-word meaning, Word-level audio and League or leaderboard. Under all of them sits one reading surface: 604 Madani pages as page images, IndoPak at 610, Naskh at 612. One install of theirs also gives you the rest of the day, prayer times included, and Quran Habit does one job.

Why does reading a little every day beat one long sitting?

Because 604 pages spread over a year is under two pages a day, and the same 604 pages in one weekend is not something anyone repeats the weekend after. A daily reading habit is arithmetic before it is anything else: a small number you keep finishes the mushaf, a large number you admire does not. Muslim Pro counts days too, and the table above gives them that row.

How does Quran Habit build the habit?

Four things, all of them rows in the table above. Streaks built to survive a bad day rather than punish one. Dated khatm plans, including the seasonal ones. 33 weekly reading leagues. And word-by-word meaning while you read, with 11 of the 40 reciters carrying word-level timing. Muslim Pro states a khatm plan of their own, so read both and pick the one you will open.

How does the reading league work?

You are placed in a weekly group of readers, the group is ranked by what you read that week, the readers at the top move up a league, and everyone starts fresh on Monday. There are 33 leagues in all, with a streak table and a friends table beside them. Muslim Pro's materials state no ranked league, so this is one of the rows that separates the two apps.

Which languages can I read the Quran in?

43 translation languages in the app, an interface in 13, and word-by-word meaning in 14 languages, with per-word audio. Arabic, Persian and Urdu are laid out right to left rather than reversed. This website carries the same text free, with no account and nothing to sign up for. Word-by-word meaning is not something Muslim Pro's materials claim, so that row is ours in the table above.

Does Quran Habit or Muslim Pro work without a connection?

Quran Habit states it in both of its own store listings, which is the only reason the table above ticks that row: the full Quran offline in four scripts, with offline audio for any reciter kept on the device by surah or in full, and the page-image mushafs downloaded when you want them. qht.app/getapp leads to Quran Habit on Google Play and the App Store, and those two listings are where that row is read from. Muslim Pro states offline use in their own materials as well, so the table above gives that row to both apps rather than to either.

What does this website collect about me?

Nothing that identifies you. There is no analytics, no advertising and no tracker on any page of this site, the Privacy link at the foot of this page is the policy that says so in full, and what you read here stays in your browser. The app has its own policy, linked from its store listing. The table above marks Muslim Pro as carrying adverts, and names the document that row was read from.

What does Quran Habit cost next to Muslim Pro?

Nothing is sold on this website. Reading the whole Quran here is free and needs no account, and in the app the text and the word-by-word are never put behind a paywall, in Ramadan or in any other month. The app has a paid tier, and what it covers is conveniences around the reading rather than the reading. Theirs is free with advertising on the free tier and a paid upgrade that removes it, which their own help centre states.

Which rows does Muslim Pro win?

One of the sixteen: Prayer times in the app. They carry prayer times, Athan, Qibla and a calendar in the same app. Ours has no prayer screen at all. The rows they state and we do not are argued above the table rather than under it, which is the order this page keeps on purpose. If prayer times already come from somewhere else on your phone, the rows that go the other way are the reading ones: no adverts, a page-accurate mushaf in more than one script, word-by-word meaning and word-level audio, and the weekly leagues. The khatm plan, the streak and the offline line are stated by both. qht.app/getapp leads to Quran Habit on Google Play and the App Store.

What do Quran Habit and Muslim Pro both do?

Seven rows, stated by both sides: Quran text free, More than one script, Tajweed colouring, Reading streak, Khatm plan, Works offline and iPhone app. Both keep a khatm plan and count days, so the difference is the reading surface underneath them. Reading is free in Muslim Pro as well, and the table above says so.

How we compared

Every Muslim Pro fact on this page was read from Muslim Pro's own public materials, their site, their store listings and their help pages, on 7 September 2026. Where their materials do not state something, this page says "not stated" rather than guessing or repeating a third-party review, and a "not stated" is never counted against them.

No store ratings and no download counts, for anyone including us: they move daily and would be stale within a week. No religious judgement about any app. We are not neutral, we make one of these two, and that is why the rows we lose are argued before our own product card rather than after it.

Where Muslim Pro is measurably ahead of us, this page says so in its own section near the top, with both numbers in it.

If a fact here is wrong or out of date, tell us and we will correct it.

Also: Muslim Pro alternatives · all seven apps compared

Muslim Pro: official site · App Store · Google Play. Corrections: support@quranhabit.com.

Every other app and company name on this page is the trademark of its owner, used here only to say which app is being compared. Quran Habit is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by any of them. Apple and the Apple Logo are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc. Google Play and the Google Play logo are trademarks of Google LLC.

The Quran, word by word, and a daily reading habit in one free app.

Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play