The best Quran apps, compared honestly
Read this first: we make one of these apps. This page is published by the makers of Quran Habit, which appears at the top of it. That is a bias you should know about before anything else. So: Quran Habit is listed first but deliberately unranked, because it arrived on Google Play on 5 September 2026 and has no track record worth weighing yet. Every claim about every other app comes from that app's own public materials, dated. Every entry says who that app suits best. Where another app beats ours, its entry says so. How all of that is done is written out in full at the end of this page.
Competitor facts checked against each app's own site and store listings; each entry carries its own date, the oldest in use being 31 August 2026.
Quran Habit: the new candidate, and we made it
A free Quran app and website built around one idea: the hard part is not finding the Quran, it is coming back to it tomorrow. It reached Google Play on 5 September 2026, so it is new. New is not a virtue, and it is the reason we have given ourselves no rank on this page. Judge it on the rows below, which are the same rows every other app here is judged on.
- The mushaf you know. Page-accurate images, all 604 Madani pages, plus IndoPak at 610 and Naskh at 612.
- 43 translation languages and a 13-language interface, right to left for Arabic, Persian and Urdu.
- Word by word meanings in 14 languages, with per-word audio for learners.
- 40 reciters, 11 of them with word-level timing so the word highlights as it is recited.
- Tajweed colour script, and 4 scripts in all.
- Habit, not guilt. Streaks built to survive a bad day, khatm plans, and 33 weekly reading leagues.
- 84 Quranic duas and the 99 names, and the Hijri seasons the khatm plans are built around.
Checkable the same way the competitors' rows are: Google Play lists in-app purchases and carries no "Contains ads" label. It is on Google Play and the App Store. We quote no rating and no download count for ourselves, for the same reason we quote none for anyone else.
Quran Habit is on Google Play and the App Store.
Prefer to look before you install? This website serves the complete Quran free in 14 languages, with no account and nothing to sign up for.
There is no single best Quran app. There is a best app for the way you read. The quick answers:
| App | Strongest at | Price | Ads on free tier |
|---|---|---|---|
| Quran Habit (ours, unranked) | building a daily habit around a page-accurate mushaf | Free + purchases | No |
| Quran.com | free open-source mushaf app | Free | Not stated |
| Tarteel AI | for AI memorization feedback | Freemium | Not stated |
| Muslim Pro | all-in-one Islamic lifestyle app | Freemium | Yes |
| Quran Majeed | multi-platform veteran | Free + purchases | Yes |
| Quranly | pure habit-tracker approach | Free + purchases | No |
| Ayah | minimal mushaf reader | Free + purchases | Not stated |
| Al Quran (Tafsir & by Word) | for word-by-word study | Free | No |
Scroll the table sideways for Price and Ads on free tier
How this list works: the same criteria for every app, ours included (price and ads, mushaf fidelity, study tools, habit features, languages, offline), facts only from each app's own website and store listings, and "not stated" where their materials are silent. No store ratings or download counts are quoted, because they go stale. The full method is at the end of this page.
Quran.com: best free open-source mushaf app
Quran.com, by Quran Foundation, Inc. (501(c)(3) nonprofit), is the pick if you want a completely free, ad-free, open-source mushaf and audio app from a nonprofit.
Facts read from their own materials on 7 September 2026.
- Price: Free. Their about page: "free of charge and without commercial interests". Both apps free; the iOS listing shows no in-app purchases and the Play listing carries no in-app-purchases label.
- Ads: iOS app describes itself as "a beautiful, and ad-free mushaf app". No "Contains ads" label on Play.
- Mushaf: Yes, from real page images. Android: "crystal clear Madani compliant images". iOS v2.6.8 release notes add "Madani Mushafs 1439 and 1441" and an "experimental IndoPak 15-Line layout in the Naskh style", stating "Page images are from the King Fahd Quran Printing Complex".
- Word by word: On their website, yes. The footer of their own about page describes Quran.com as providing "translations, tafsir, recitations, word-by-word translation, and tools for deeper study". For the mobile apps their materials claim only "follow along word by word" as part of audio recitation, and neither store listing claims a word-by-word translation display. Searching the Play listing for the phrase returns two hits and both are user reviews asking for it, one of them saying "Need word by word English translation like on your website".
- Tajweed: Not stated. Neither current store listing nor their about page claims tajweed colouring for the mobile apps.
- Habit features: Their about page lists "Reading Progress Tracking and Goals" as a WEBSITE feature; the current iOS description offers read, memorise and listen, and neither mobile listing mentions streaks, goals or khatm plans.
- Languages: iOS app UI: 15 languages (English and 14 more, listed on the App Store page). Website: 19 site languages. Android: translations and tafsir "in over 20 different languages".
- Offline: Not stated. Neither current store listing uses the word "offline" or "download", and their about page names no offline feature. The iOS release notes list "audio streaming" among the advanced audio options.
Where it beats Quran Habit: On cost and independence, comprehensively. Quran.com is free with no in-app purchases at all, describes itself as "free of charge and without commercial interests", is open source on both platforms, and is run by a 501(c)(3) nonprofit that takes donations. Quran Habit is a product with in-app purchases behind it, and it is closed source. Their mobile app also renders page images from the King Fahd Quran Printing Complex, which is the same kind of page-accurate reading we build around, so that is not a difference between us either.
Feature table, 16 rows: 6 that Quran Habit states and Quran.com's materials do not, 1 the other way, 6 both state, 3 neither states.
Both apps are open source (Android GPL-3.0, iOS QuranEngine Apache-2.0).
The richer study and habit features are on the website, not advertised for the mobile apps.
Official site App Store Google Play
Go deeper: Quran Habit vs Quran.com · Quran.com alternatives
Tarteel AI: best for AI memorization feedback
Tarteel AI, by Tarteel Inc., is the pick if you want real-time, word-level AI feedback while you recite from memory, for hifz revision.
Facts read from their own materials on 7 September 2026.
- Price: Freemium, with the prices on their App Store listing, linked in the sources below. Their listing states what Premium unlocks: "Live Memorization Mistake Detection", "Peeking & Hidden Verses Mode", "Goal Planning & Advanced Analytics" and "Historical Mistake Tracking".
- Ads: No ads advertised or flagged; no "Contains ads" label on Play; no explicit ad-free claim either.
- Mushaf: Madani or Indo-Pak scripts ("Adaptive Mushaf"), "with options to hide Ayah markers for a true test of memory". Page-accuracy to a printed mushaf not stated.
- Word by word: Not mentioned in their materials as a translation feature (word-level applies to mistake detection, not translation).
- Tajweed: Yes, as colouring in the mushaf. Their help centre article "Understanding Tajweed Colors in the Tarteel Mushaf", which their site dates 5 May 2026, describes a Show Tajweed Colors toggle under Quran Appearance and an in-app colour guide. Whether their AI flags tajweed errors while you recite is a separate question their current materials do not answer.
- Habit features: Smart goals, "streaks and heatmaps", groups and leaderboards. Goal planning and analytics are listed under Premium. No khatm-plan wording found.
- Languages: App UI in 12 languages. Their App Store page lists English and 11 more, and their help centre article "Multi-language Support", dated 4 September 2025, names the same twelve. Translation language count not stated.
- Offline: Reciter audio downloads for offline listening, per their help centre article "How to download reciters’ audio for offline listening?", which their site dates 25 September 2025 and which describes a Download All option for the whole mushaf. The AI side still needs the network: their App Store listing says Tarteel "requires microphone access and a stable internet connection in order for its voice features to function properly".
Where it beats Quran Habit: On checking a memorisation from your own voice, completely. Tarteel listens while you recite from memory and flags word-level errors, skipped words and incorrect tashkeel as they happen. Quran Habit has no speech recognition of any kind, so if hifz revision is the job you are hiring an app for, nothing on our side substitutes for that.
Feature table, 16 rows: 6 that Quran Habit states and Tarteel AI's materials do not, 1 the other way, 6 both state, 3 neither states.
Flagship feature is AI mistake detection: word-level errors, skipped words, incorrect tashkeel.
Official site App Store Google Play
Go deeper: Quran Habit vs Tarteel AI · Tarteel AI alternatives
Muslim Pro: best all-in-one Islamic lifestyle app
Muslim Pro, by Bitsmedia Pte Ltd (Singapore), is the pick if you want one free all-purpose Islamic companion: prayer times, Azan, Qibla, duas, community and a Quran reader.
Facts read from their own materials on 7 September 2026.
- Price: Freemium. Their help centre: "we have decided to keep the application free with an optional Premium upgrade", and their tier table lists a separate "Muslim Pro 'No Ads'" product alongside Premium. Their App Store listing states an annual Premium plan at $34.99 a year; the current prices of every tier are on that listing, linked in the sources below.
- Ads: Yes on the free tier, and they publish the rules. Google Play carries the "Contains ads" label and their App Store page declares "Contains Advertising". Their help centre article on interstitial ads, dated 27 February 2025, says the app is sustained "through advertisements" and describes a daily interstitial limit shown on the home page from version 16.1. Their tier table lists a paid "No Ads" option, so the ads are removable.
- Mushaf: Page and List display modes. Their help centre article "How to read Quran in Page view?" says the interface aims "to recreate the experience of reading a physical copy of the Quran", and their tajweed article names three Arabic scripts: Indopak, Uthmani and "Mushaf Al-Qur'an Standards". Like most apps in this list they make a reading-experience claim, not a page-for-page claim: no printed edition is named and no line count is given.
- Word by word: Not advertised in their materials. Neither current store listing contains the phrase at all.
- Tajweed: Yes, free, and on three scripts. Their help centre: "Tajweed will be available on three scripts include as Indopak, Uthmani, Mushaf Al-Qur'an Standards", with a Show Tajweed Colours toggle and a tap-to-explain "What is Tajweed?" panel.
- Habit features: Khatam planner with personalised deadlines, group khatams and daily reminders; their help centre also lets a khatam be read "either through our app or a physical Quran". Prayer and fasting tracker with streaks.
- Languages: App interface in 22 languages, listed on their App Store page as English and 21 more. Their current listings give no Quran translation language count: the Play description says "multiple translations" and names no number.
- Offline: Partly, and Premium decides how much. Their help centre offers "Streaming" or "Download for offline listening", and says offline recitation download is for Premium users: "for Premium users, you may download the entire Quran audio recitation on your phone and listen to the recitations offline", a file "more than 400MB". Translations are downloadable too, per their article on downloading and changing Quran translations.
Where it beats Quran Habit: On breadth, and on reach. One Muslim Pro install also gives you prayer times, Athan notifications, Qibla, an Islamic calendar, duas, a prayer and fasting tracker and a community feed. Quran Habit does one job. Their reach is ahead of ours and the two numbers now measure the same thing: their App Store listing is published in 22 languages, English and 21 more, ours in 8 (English, Turkish, Russian, German, French, Indonesian, Malay and Arabic, measured 8 September 2026). If you want a single app for the whole day, we are not it.
Feature table, 16 rows: 5 that Quran Habit states and Muslim Pro's materials do not, 1 the other way, 7 both state, 3 neither states.
Official site App Store Google Play
Go deeper: Quran Habit vs Muslim Pro · Muslim Pro alternatives
Quran Majeed: best multi-platform veteran
Quran Majeed, by Pakistan Data Management Services (Pakdata), Karachi, is the pick if you want a long-established all-in-one app across phone, watch, car and web, with tafsir and live Makkah/Madinah streams.
Facts read from their own materials on 7 September 2026.
- Price: Free with in-app purchases. Their US App Store list shows a "Quran Majeed Full Upgrade" at $49.99, described there only as "Upgrades to the full version of Quran Majeed," alongside weekly, monthly and yearly subscriptions from $0.99 to $29.99. What any of the paid items changes is not stated anywhere in their materials, and their own website states no prices at all. Eight reciter audio packs are listed free.
- Ads: Yes. Play carries the "Contains ads" label and their App Store age rating declares "Contains: Advertising". Whether any of the purchases removes them is not stated.
- Mushaf: Uthmanic, Mushaf and Indo-Pak scripts, "proofread by a Muslim Islamic scholar (Alim)" (Play); the App Store names "the elegant Uthmanic script". Their iOS release notes add a "17 lines Quran Indopak view" and later a "New 18-lines Indo-Pak Quran view". No page-for-page match to a named printed edition is claimed.
- Word by word: No word-by-word translation claimed. Their App Store listing does claim word-level HIGHLIGHTING, "Quranic Aya and word highlighting during recitation", which is the same feature Quran Habit runs for 11 of its reciters, and a root and affix SEARCH ("search exact word, affixes or all roots"). Neither is a word-by-word reading display.
- Tajweed: No first-party tajweed-colouring claim found on their site or either store listing. Searching both listings for the word on 7 September 2026 returned nothing.
- Habit features: Bookmarking of ayah, translation and tafsir "supports iCloud synchronization", and "advanced audio options to help with memorization (repetition of ayah, Surah, number of repetitions, interval, and recitation speed)". No streaks, goals, khatm planner or reminders are stated in their current materials.
- Languages: 45 translation languages, listed by name on the Play page, plus four English translations (Pickthal, Dr. Mohsin, Mahmood and Yusuf Ali). In-app interface language count not stated; Apple lists their App Store page in 22 languages, English and 21 more.
- Offline: Not stated. Neither their site nor either store listing claims an offline mode in their own description.
Where it beats Quran Habit: On how long it has been running, and on where it runs. Quran Majeed has been shipping since the first years of the App Store and reaches phone, watch, car and desktop. Quran Habit is new, and it runs on phones only.
Feature table, 16 rows: 9 that Quran Habit states and Quran Majeed's materials do not, 0 the other way, 3 both state, 4 neither states.
⚠️ Corrected 10 September 2026, the second correction on this row and in the opposite direction. On 5 Sep the row lost the weekly, monthly and yearly subscriptions it had listed, on the ground that Apple's list held one paid item and no subscriptions. That reading came from the promoted purchase carousel at the top of their listing, which shows the $49.99 upgrade and the free audio packs and no subscriptions at all. The In-App Purchases list on the same page holds ten items, and five of them are subscriptions from $0.99 to $29.99. The subscriptions are back, from that list. The offline and streak claims stay gone: they came from a Pakdata blog that no longer resolves.
Official site App Store Google Play
Go deeper: Quran Habit vs Quran Majeed · Quran Majeed alternatives
Quranly: best pure habit-tracker approach
Quranly, by Quranly Ltd (UK), is the pick if you want one thing done simply: a daily reading goal, a streak and a weekly leaderboard, in English.
Facts read from their own materials on 17 September 2026.
- Price: Free to start. Their US App Store in-app purchase list shows $4.99/month, $29.99/year and two lifetime entries, at $79.99 and at $199.99, with nothing on the listing distinguishing the two. Google Play shows a range of "$4.99 - $194.99 per item". What the paid tier unlocks is not described anywhere in their materials.
- Ads: No ads, and they claim it outright. Their own feature article carries a section headed "No Ads": "An outstanding feature of Quranly is the complete absence of advertisements." Google Play carries no "Contains ads" label either, and their App Store page carries no advertising declaration.
- Mushaf: One format is named and no edition is. Their feature article lists a "Classic Mushaf Format": "A beautiful feature allows readers to recite the Quran using the classic Mushaf." No script, no printed edition, no line count and no page-for-page claim appears there, on their site, or in either store listing.
- Word by word: "Word by Word Verses" appears in their App Store release notes; it is not in the current listing description and no languages are named.
- Tajweed: Their release notes mention "Tajweed Fixes"; no colour-coding claim found. In their feature article the word appears once, as something listening to the qaris helps you correct.
- Habit features: The core of the app: a daily reading goal from "2 mins all the way up to an hour plus", "Daily Streaks", a weekly leaderboard, a tracker and reminders. Their site says what the leaderboard ranks on: "The leaderboard will rank you based on your reading for the week", among the family and friends you invite or accept. Their App Store description names what it tracks, "verses, pages, time and hasanat", and their App Store version history carries "Streak Improvements" in all eleven releases listed from 3.0.42, of 28 July 2025, to 3.0.55, of 22 January 2026, and in none of the fourteen listed since, the current 3.0.74 included. Their feature article describes the same pages tracker as working "by keeping count of the number of pages you recite", and adds "Quranic Challenges", four levels with badges for completing them. No khatm plan is mentioned in any of the four documents.
- Languages: App Store lists one app language: English. Their own feature article claims "Translation in 18 Languages"; neither store listing gives a count.
- Offline: Not stated in their materials.
Where it beats Quran Habit: On focus. Quranly does one job and keeps to it: a goal, a streak, a weekly leaderboard and the reading under them. Quran Habit puts a great deal more on the screen, and more is not free, because every surface is one more thing to learn or ignore. If the streak is the only thing you want from an app, theirs is the smaller one to carry and that is a real argument for it.
Feature table, 16 rows: 8 that Quran Habit states and Quranly's materials do not, 0 the other way, 4 both state, 4 neither states.
Positions itself as "The world's first habit-building Qur'an app".
⚠️ Corrected 17 September 2026, and all three corrections went their way. The rows above had been read from their website and their two store listings only. Their own feature article states three things none of those documents do: "Translation in 18 Languages", a "Classic Mushaf Format", and a section headed "No Ads" claiming "the complete absence of advertisements". It also names four levels of "Quranic Challenges" with badges. The article is in the source list below, and where it disagrees with anything on this page, it wins.
What their materials still do not describe is the reading surface. Across their website, both store listings, their release notes and that article there is no script named, no printed edition, no line count, no page-for-page claim and no offline statement. That is what "not stated" means in the rows above; it is not a claim that the features are absent.
Official site App Store Google Play
Go deeper: Quran Habit vs Quranly · Quranly alternatives
Ayah: best minimal mushaf reader
Ayah, by Ayah App (App Store seller: Abdullah Bajaber), is the pick if you want a fast, clutter-free Madinah Mushaf reading and listening experience, Arabic-first.
Facts read from their own materials on 7 September 2026.
- Price: Free, with an "Ayah Membership" subscription listed on the US App Store at $1.99 and $12.99. Their help centre: "Ayah Membership is a monthly or annual subscription that offers members exclusive features", and names them: a Quran theme that "mimics the printed Quran", playback speed, pinned recitations, page picker styles, page history, translation fonts, alternate app icons and Family Sharing.
- Ads: Not stated in their current materials; no "Contains ads" label on Play.
- Mushaf: "The latest edition of the Madinah Mushaf" (App Store); Play adds "the most crisp and clear text of the Quran in the original Uthmani font". Rendering mechanism and page-accuracy not stated.
- Word by word: Not mentioned in their materials.
- Tajweed: Not mentioned in their materials.
- Habit features: Their Play listing: "There is only one bookmark that moves from a verse to another to help you easily track your progress", plus reminders. No streaks, goals, leaderboards or badges are mentioned.
- Languages: App languages: English and Arabic. Translation list not published.
- Offline: Not stated in their materials.
Where it beats Quran Habit: On restraint. Ayah has one bookmark and no streaks, no goals and no leagues, on purpose, and for a reader who finds all of that a distraction from the page that is the better design. Everything Quran Habit adds is something Ayah has decided not to add.
Feature table, 16 rows: 10 that Quran Habit states and Ayah's materials do not, 0 the other way, 2 both state, 4 neither states.
Official site App Store Google Play
Go deeper: Quran Habit vs Ayah · Ayah alternatives
Al Quran (Tafsir & by Word): best for word-by-word study
Al Quran (Tafsir & by Word), by Greentech Apps Foundation (UK charity no. 1178251), is the pick if you want deep meaning study: word-by-word, grammar and tafsir across dozens of languages, free and offline.
Facts read from their own materials on 7 September 2026.
- Price: Free. Their Play description says "Completely free & no ads!"; their own site says "No hidden charges and completely free." The App Store lists eight fixed-amount purchase tiers from $4.99 to $999.99 with no feature attached to any of them, which reads as a donation mechanism rather than an unlock.
- Ads: No ads, and all three of their own documents say so in their own words. Their site heads a panel "Completely Ad Free" and adds "No Ads, no distraction while reading the Quran." Their App Store description says "Completely free and ad-free, with support for 66 languages!" Their Play description says "Completely free & no ads!" No "Contains ads" label on Play and no advertising disclosure on their App Store page.
- Mushaf: Mushaf mode in Madani, Naskh IndoPak, Qaloon, Shemerly and Warsh. Their claim is a reading-experience one, "the same experience when reciting from a hard-copy Mushaf"; a page-for-page match to a named printed edition is not stated, and no line count is given.
- Word by word: Core feature, and the deepest in this list: "word by word translations of the Quran in 15+ languages", with "Word Root/Lemma, Grammar, Morphology, Occurrences in different forms and Verb Forms", plus reciters tagged by type including "WBW".
- Tajweed: Colour-coded tajweed, per both store listings and their site.
- Habit features: Daily reading goals, daily and weekly activity tracking, "badges for completing streak milestones", and a "Quran Planner" khatmah plan with a standard 29 or 30-day schedule or a custom one, plus multi-device sync.
- Languages: 90+ translations and tafsirs in 60 languages, which is the LOWER of their two figures: both store listings say "170+ translations & tafsirs in 60+ languages" while their own site says "90+ translations & tafsirs in 60 languages". Their marketing prose also claims "support for 66 languages".
- Offline: "All features can be used offline" (Play); "All feature supports offline" (App Store). Recitations downloadable.
Where it beats Quran Habit: On word by word, which is the thing most people come to this app for. Their materials claim word-by-word translation in 15+ languages against our 14, and they carry root and lemma, grammar, morphology, occurrences and verb forms for each word, none of which Quran Habit offers. They are also free with no ads, work fully offline, and run a khatmah planner, streak badges and daily goals of their own. If word-level meaning is your main reason for installing anything, install theirs.
Feature table, 16 rows: 2 that Quran Habit states and Al Quran by Greentech's materials do not, 1 the other way, 10 both state, 3 neither states.
Their site and their store listings disagree twice: 90+ versus 170+ translations and tafsirs, and 30+ versus 80+ reciters. The methodology on this site is to quote the lower figure and say so, so the rows above use 90+ and this note records the higher claim.
Whether the app is open source, and under what licence, is not stated anywhere in their materials.
Official site App Store Google Play
Go deeper: Quran Habit vs Al Quran by Greentech · Al Quran by Greentech alternatives
Questions
Which Quran app is completely free with no ads?
Two on this list say so themselves: Quran.com's apps ("a beautiful, and ad-free mushaf app", no in-app purchases listed) and Al Quran (Tafsir & by Word) by the Greentech Apps Foundation ("Completely free & no ads!"). Both are run by nonprofits.
Which app is best for memorizing the Quran?
Tarteel is the only app here whose core feature is AI recitation feedback: it flags word-level errors, skipped words and incorrect tashkeel while you recite from memory. Its voice features need an internet connection, and full mistake detection sits behind Tarteel Premium.
Which app shows the Quran exactly like a printed mushaf?
Quran.com's apps do, and their iOS release notes name the King Fahd Quran Printing Complex as the source of the page images. Quran Majeed and Al Quran (Tafsir & by Word) offer several mushaf scripts but state no page-for-page match to a named printed edition. Quran Habit renders all 604 Madani pages as page images, plus IndoPak at 610 and Naskh at 612.
Which app has word-by-word translation?
Al Quran (Tafsir & by Word) makes it the core feature, and it is the deepest here: "15+ languages", with root and lemma, grammar, morphology and verb forms per word. That is more than Quran Habit offers. Ours is word-by-word meaning in 14 languages, with per-word audio. No root, no lemma, no morphology, no verb forms. We give the meaning and stop. If word-level meaning is your main reason for installing anything, theirs is the one. Quran.com offers word-by-word on its website.
Do any of these apps build a daily reading habit?
Several do, and this is not a gap only we fill. Quranly is built entirely around it: a daily goal from two minutes upward, streaks, a weekly leaderboard and reminders, in English. Al Quran (Tafsir & by Word) has daily goals, streak badges and a 29 or 30-day Quran Planner. Muslim Pro has a khatam planner with daily reminders. Quran Habit pairs the same idea with page-accurate mushaf reading and 33 weekly leagues, which is why we built it, but it is a difference of emphasis rather than of capability. If that pairing is the one you want, qht.app/getapp leads to Quran Habit on Google Play and the App Store. If you want the goal and the streak with nothing else around them, Quranly's entry above is the one to read.
Which of these apps work offline?
Two of the seven state it in their own materials: Muslim Pro and Al Quran by Greentech. Each entry above carries that app's own offline line, the date its materials were read and links to its site and its store listings, so the row is checkable without installing anything. Quran Habit states it too, in both of its own listings: the full Quran offline in four scripts, with offline audio for any reciter kept on the device, and qht.app/getapp leads to the app on Google Play and the App Store, where both of those listings print that line. No other app here states an offline reading mode, and this page records that as not stated rather than as a no.
Which of them show adverts?
Two of the seven, on their own account: Muslim Pro and Quran Majeed. Each entry above carries that app's own Ads line, and Google Play's "Contains ads" label is what makes the row checkable without installing anything. No other app on this page carries that label, ours included.
Which of these apps also gives prayer times?
One of the seven, and the table gives it in that app's own words. Muslim Pro: Prayer times, Athan notifications, Qibla, an Islamic calendar and duas, in the same install. Quran Habit does not: there is no prayer-time screen and no qibla in the app at all. Every other entry is recorded as not stated, which is a statement about the rows we read and not about their apps: silence is never counted as a no here.
Where do the facts on this page come from?
From each app's own public materials: its official site, its App Store listing, its Google Play listing or its own help centre, with the date that entry was last read printed on the entry itself. Nothing comes from reviews, forums or hearsay, and no store rating or download count is quoted for any of the eight apps listed here, ours included.
You make one of these apps. Why should I trust the list?
Do not trust it, check it. We make Quran Habit, it is listed first and given no rank at all, and every other app here carries a line naming what it does better than ours. Each claim says which document it came from and when that document was read, which is the only kind of trust a page like this can honestly ask for.
How we compared
Who wrote this
The makers of Quran Habit, which is listed at the top of the page. We are not neutral and there is no version of this page where we are. What we can do instead is make every claim checkable, give ourselves no rank, and say plainly where each of the other apps is ahead of ours. 7 of the 7 beat us at something, and their entries say what.
Where the facts come from
- Every claim about another app is taken from that app's own public materials: its official website, its App Store listing, its Google Play listing, or its own help centre. Nothing comes from reviews, forums or hearsay.
- Each entry carries the date its facts were last read. A date moves only when the check actually ran, so entries on this page do not all share one date.
- Where an app's materials do not state something, we write "not stated". We do not guess, and silence is never reported as a missing feature.
- Where an app's own sources disagree with each other, we quote the lower figure and say so in that entry.
- No store ratings and no download counts, for any app including ours. They move daily and would be stale the week after publication.
- Claims about Quran Habit are held to the same standard: the price and ads cells above are read off our own Google Play listing, which anyone can open.
The criteria, the same for every app
Price and ads. Mushaf fidelity, meaning whether reading matches a printed mushaf page for page, and which scripts are offered. Study tools: word-by-word translation, tajweed colouring, translations and their languages. Habit features: streaks, goals, khatm plans, reminders, accountability. Interface languages and right-to-left support. What works offline.
What this page will not do
- It makes no religious judgement about any app, or about anyone who uses one.
- It does not rank Quran Habit. The app reached Google Play on 5 September 2026 and is on the App Store as well. Ranking our own new app on our own page would tell you nothing you could trust.
- It does not compare a private product with a state religious authority's official mushaf. Indonesia's Quran Kemenag and Turkey's Diyanet are far larger than most names here, and both are national bodies that verify and seal Quran texts rather than apps competing for an install. Putting them in a product table would be a category error.
Corrections and cadence
Competitor facts are re-verified roughly every 60 to 90 days. If something here is wrong about your app, write to support@quranhabit.com and we will correct it and note the correction on the page.
Every other app and company name on this page is the trademark of its owner, used here only to say which app is being compared. Quran Habit is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by any of them. Apple and the Apple Logo are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc. Google Play and the Google Play logo are trademarks of Google LLC.